I have a great love for food. Most types of food, i don’t like to leave anything out! Following my quitting smoking, I can of course taste and smell a whole lot better, and I need to replace that habit with something…..hello food!

I’m heading to Paris in the next few days and have become slightly obsessed with the pastries! I thought cheese would be my thing, and I will certainly be partaking in some while I’m there, but the pastries are just absolute gorgeousness in an edible form. I came across this guy who teams up pastry pics with some decent shoes (my other favourite thing) and its pretty awesome! Check him out on Insta – @desserted_in_paris I feel you too will fall in love!
Now I’ve never been a particularly healthy eater, sometimes i’ll do it for a week or 2, but my laziness soon takes over and its back to carb rich, comfort food! I also take issue with the fact that eating healthy seems to be double the price!! So below I have shared what would be a typical weekly shop for my family of 4 from Lidl along with a typical weeks food plan for us all and this all comes in under £40. If you could show me a similar plan and list but all healthy I would love to see it.
So this list doesnt include cleaning products or toiletries. I get that these are essential, but I cant eat them so are not relevant for this! lol
Shopping List
Bread x 2
Chicken Thighs
Chicken Breasts x 2 packs
Breaded Chicken
Mince x 2 packs
Noodles
Stir Fry Sauce
Frozen Chips
Ham
Cheese
Cheese Slices
Split Pot Yoghurts
Crisps (Multipack)
Tortilla Wraps
Chicken Nuggets
Milk
Bolognese Sauce
Lasagne Sauces
Pasta Sauces
Dried Pasta
Now most people could make a decent meal out of most of these ingredients every night of the week, but it also covers off school/work lunches too so theres no overspending on food there.
I actually started with a 7 day meal planner and then added to the shopping list what I would need – I then checked prices on https://www.mysupermarket.co.uk/ which is a really good site if you want to see what you’re getting for you money!
All in all, you can plan for meals 7 days a week on a budget (and its still food I like), however its not going to help you if you’re on a diet!
Rx
